You Are Never Wasting Time

The hardest times have been when it looks as though nothing is happening or, worse, when it looks as though something is definitely wrong in my life. “It’s not working,” I say to myself.

Then I remember the scrap pile filled with odd pieces of material of those early quilters. Nothing was wasted. Out came those glorious quilts.

I have to keep reminding myself that nothing I am doing is wasting time. I may not understand or like what is happening but I can begin to appreciate that the impasse is another marker on the way.

— Sue Bender, Plain and Simple: A Woman’s Journey to the Amish

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From the Reader’s Digest “Points to Ponder” column. (date unknown)

This brings to mind a blog post by my human mother about a quilt show that she visited, quite by chance.  Trail Magic? Hidden Gem? Probably Both.

 

 

Leave a Reply

